Police Department

Values

Professionalism, Integrity, Transparency

Mission

Creating an atmosphere of trust by ensuring community safety through professionalism, integrity and transparency.

Dispatch Information

If you wish to contact the Police Department, please use the following telephone numbers:

EMERGENCY: CALL 911

NON-EMERGENCY MATTERS: CALL WELD DISPATCH, (970)350-9600, Option 4

badge and patch

Monthly Activity Reports

2021

The 2021 update will be updated monthly. Expect the January report in early February.

2020

January-December Report

Services and Fees

  • VIN Inspections: $15 for in town residents, $20 for out of town residents. (No certified VIN inspections available at this time.)
  • Records Release: $1 per printed page, $1 per printed photo, $75 for video or electronic copies/packets.
  • Fingerprinting: For sexual offenders only. 

Contact Information

Position Name Phone Email
Chief of Police J. Hirokawa 303-536-9311 jhirokawa@hudson-colorado.org
Sergeant N. Brick 303-842-2038 nbrick@hudson-colorado.org
Sergeant D. Lawley 303-710-2644 dlawley@hudson-colorado.org
Reserve Sergeant L. Valencia 720-325-3025 lvalencia@hudson-colorado.org
Detective J. Carroll 720-753-1329 jcarroll@hudson-colorado.org
Detective D. Kimmett 720-75302962 dkimmett@hudson-colorado.org
Records/Evidence  Melanie Colpitts 303-536-9311 mcolpitts@hudson-colorado.org
Admin Assistant Shane Tyslan 303-536-9311 styslan@hudson-colorado.org


  1. Police Department

    Physical Address
    50 S. Beech St
    P.O. Box 351
    Hudson, CO 80642

    Mailing Address
    50 S. Beech St
    P.O. Box 351
    Hudson, CO 80642

    Fax: 303-536-4753
    Emergency: 911


Formerly the Hudson Marshal's Office, the Hudson Police Department was created in September 2016 and expanded in October 2019 to the department you see today. We serve a community of over two thousand citizens and 2.3 square miles located in Southern Weld County, Colorado. With proper leadership our values of maintaining professionalism, integrity, and transparency are reality. Our department currently consists of the Chief of Police, Sergeant, four full-time patrol officers, two part-time detectives, a part-time Reserve Program Sergeant, a Records/Evidence Manager and an Administrative Assistant.